The Doctor is IN

Keen Observations on Life … Whether You Need Them or Not

Week 1 – Lots of Fun!

3 Comments

What an interesting mix of students we have in the Spring 2014 Business of Writing for Children class
a couple of teachers, an IT project manager and a landscape architect. Talk about variety! We shouldn’t
run out of topics, that’s for sure. 

wtcc_quote1

Author: Dolly R. Sickles

I’ve had an overactive imagination for as long as I can remember, which has served me well during my career as a creative writer, graphic artist, photographer, PR and marketing guru, grantwriter, social advocate, and agent of change (or some combination therein) in the hi-tech, pharmaceutical advertising, performing arts, broadcast and internet media, and social services industries. Aside from freelance business consulting, nowadays I spend my time imagining ... well, everything. I write contemporary romance and romantic suspense under the name Becky Moore, and I’m pleased to report that despite the most grandiose, exhilarating, strange, and unlikely plot I can come up with, every story has a happy ending. I also write children’s literature under the name Dolly Dozier. You can also check me out at MacMillan Publishing’s Heroes & Heartbreakers, where I’m a romance blogger.

3 thoughts on “Week 1 – Lots of Fun!

  1. You may be able to one day look back and say “I knew this author when”.

  2. No matter what you do or how old you are…..it’s never too late to follow your dream. I admire anyone who goes back to school to achieve a (maybe) secret ambition :)

Leave a Reply

