The Doctor is IN

Keen Observations on Life … Whether You Need Them or Not

Time In A Bottle

1 Comment

Perhaps Jim Croce said it best, with Time in a Bottle. It works with my soul mate, but it also works with our son, who fills my heart to bursting. Oh, my…what an emotional day. Time, as they say, must go on, but it doesn’t make it any easier. Our next first day of school will be high school. I’ve been battling my instinct all day to grab him and hug him and kiss him as much as I can.

My arms are killing me.

If I could save time in a bottle,
The first thing that I’d like to do
Is to save every day till eternity passes away,
Just to spend them with you.
If I could make days last forever,
If words could make wishes come true
I’d save every day like a treasure and then,
Again, I would spend them with you.

Author: Dolly R. Sickles

Writer, mother, wife, adventurer, agent of change, advocate, ally, volunteer, instructor, and lover of chocolate. I write romance as Becky Moore, and children’s literature as Dolly Dozier. I'm a book reviewer for BookPage and All About Romance, and I'm also an adjunct instructor in the Creative Writing Programs at Central Carolina Community College and Wake Technical Community College. And when I'm not writing or dreaming about writing, I'm out adventuring with my family.

One thought on “Time In A Bottle

  1. OK, now I’m weepy! Time really does fly and it seems to go faster the older you get. I remember my daughters first day of kindergarden, middle school, high school and college. Oh, and let’s not forget her wedding day. Oh, and how about the birth of that first grandchild 🙂 Just remember to keep looking ahead….you never know what’s coming around the next corner.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.