The Doctor is IN

Keen Observations on Life … Whether You Need Them or Not

Running Shoe Advice

2 Comments

I’m on the search for some new running shoes. Here’s what I need: medium to high arch, good for back injuries, good for healed plantar fasciitis, no pronation or supination, and if possible – magic endurance. Here’s what the nice lady at Dick’s suggested:

shoes3shoes2shoes1

___________________________________________________________________________________________

They’ll spend their time on the treadmill at the Y, on the trails around town, and on the boot camp black top. My last shoes were a pair of The North Face trail runners, which took me from the trails at Umstead Park to the tropical Grand Cayman and Belizean rainforest … and all points in between. But they’re not available any more.

Any thoughts on these choices … or perhaps, other shoes to consider?

Author: Dolly R. Sickles

Writer, mother, wife, adventurer, agent of change, advocate, ally, volunteer, instructor ... I'm never bored. I write contemporary romance and romantic suspense under the name Becky Moore, and children’s literature under the name Dolly Dozier. You can also check me out at MacMillan Publishing’s Heroes & Heartbreakers, where I’m a romance blogger. During the fall and spring, you can find me in the classroom through Wake Technical Community College's Continuing Education Program, teaching other folks how to follow their dreams or how to fund their community outreach.

2 thoughts on “Running Shoe Advice

  1. Good luck in your quest for the perfect running shoe. I also had a quest after my two total knee replacements…….but for the perfect walking shoe. Took a lot of trying on and shopping around until I found my perfect shoe. Now on my fourth pair of Easy Spirit. Not too exciting sounding..I know.. but they are the bomb for me.

Leave a Reply

