The Doctor is IN

Keen Observations on Life … Whether You Need Them or Not

Inspiring words

3 Comments

My grantwriting class met again last night, and I got the nicest note from a student.

I so appreciate your class. I have been inspired to write on a personal level more since last nights class … I am taking back my love for writing.

Though I still struggle with writing anything long-form — my current approach is now more of a slow-and-steady-wins-the-race kind of thing — I find my mind whirling with creative ideas this afternoon. So when you have a good experience at work or at school, or in line at the grocery store, make sure you share the positive feedback. You never know who may need a little pep in their step.

Author: Dolly R. Sickles

Writer, mother, wife, adventurer, agent of change, advocate, ally, volunteer, instructor ... I'm never bored. I write contemporary romance and romantic suspense under the name Becky Moore, and children’s literature under the name Dolly Dozier. You can also check me out at MacMillan Publishing’s Heroes & Heartbreakers, where I’m a romance blogger. During the fall and spring, you can find me in the classroom teaching other folks how to follow their dreams or how to fund their community outreach at Wake Technical Community College, and Central Carolina Community College. During the summer and at random times during the year, I'm out adventuring with my family.

3 thoughts on “Inspiring words

  1. Congrats on the new house, and how nice to get that feedback from a student. You prompted me to leave a comment 🙂
    I enjoyed perusing your blog this morning (new to it…found you on a google search for kidney stones.)
    Dianna

  2. You’ve always been a natural born “pep in your step” person 🙂

Leave a Reply

